Maintenance Mode - Read only
Have a mode available on the Main server (not warm ha) to disable any changes to the database, with the exception of super users. This would prevent any changes to the database during patching or if significant changes are being made to the data. It would also make sense to have the HA environment always run in this state even if it is currently in use. Since if there is multiple failovers the data can become out of sync.
Please sign in to leave a comment.