We had a server (Server A). It’s a virtual server. I deleted the server yesterday as it is no longer needed. I then went into Device42 to remove the server’s entry from there as well.
Server A is attached to an IP address (10.12.2.4). When I delete the entry of Server A, it also deletes the entry for 10.12.2.4 from the IP address list.
What I feel it should do is keep the IP address in the list, but mark it as available.
Another cool way to do this would be to include the option when you delete the server. For instance:
Are you sure you want to delete Server A?
[ ] Mark the IP Address as available (if left unchecked, the IP address will be deleted as well).
Please sign in to leave a comment.