When deleting a customer, it would be nice if by default it didn't delete the device and all of its details attached. We understand that the proper method is to remove the customer from the device first, but we all have those users or moments where someone doesn't pay attention and just clicks away. For us, devices move from customer to customer all the time and we have already ran into a case where a user here removed a customer along with the device due to not paying attention.
I know this comes down to the user should be paying attention, but could there be a check box when deleting a customer that enables the ability to remove the attached device as well instead of having it all on by default?
Please sign in to leave a comment.